Accessibility Tools

Skip to main content
How can we help you?
Councillors and Democracy

Chairman of the Council

In this section
Chairman of the Council

The main role of the Chairman is to act as a non-political, civic and ceremonial head of the District of Wychavon.

The role of the Chairman also includes:

  • Chairing meetings of the Council
  • Acting as official host to visitors of the District
  • To represent the District at civic and ceremonial events
  • To promote public involvement in the Council's activities

The Chairman for 2024/25 is Councillor George Duffy Read the profile for Councillor G Duffy and Vice-Chairman is Councillor Mark Goodge Read the profile for Councillor M Goodge.

  • Contact: Support Services, Civic Centre, Queen Elizabeth Drive, Pershore, WR10 1PT
  • Telephone: 01386 565490
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Past Chairmen of Wychavon District Council



1974/76 Lt Col R G Burlingham T.D, J.P
1976/78 R.J.Beckley
1978/80 W B Ashton
1980/82 R J Chandler
1982/84 D Brooks
1984/86 Mrs J M Jones
1986/87 E A Townsend
1987/88 D S Lawley
1988/89 Mrs C J Brackston
1989/90 R G Cartwright
1990/91 Mrs E C Hope
1991/92 G E Moone
1992/93 G J Barnett
1993/94 P Coley
1994/95 M Mathews
1995/96 V M Issacs B.E.M
1996/97 R Mason
1997/98 S J Selby
1998/99 J D Payne
1999/00 Mrs E C Hope
2000/01 D W Folkes
2001/02 A Hotham TD
2002/03 J H Smith
2003/04 M C J Barratt J.P
2004/05 D S Noyes
2005/06 Mrs P E Davey
2006/07 Mrs J C Dowty
2007/08 D S Lawley
2008/09 Mrs J E Sandalls
2009/10 A L Dyke
2010/11 Mrs L Robinson
2011/12 A P Miller
2012/13 R J Morris
2013/14 G O'Donnell
2014/15 Mrs L R Duffy
2015/16 Mrs V A Wood
2016/17 Mrs F S Smith
2017/18 Mrs E A Eyre
2018/19 T Rowley
2019/20 Mrs F S Smith
2020/21 R. Raphael
2021/22 R. Raphael
2022/23 A. Sinton
2023/24 R Raphael

Wychavon 50th anniversary logo